Exit Menu

Collaborative partnerships

We strive to build collaborative partnerships with academia and the industry. Our international network of partners share knowledge, encourage student exchanges, co-organise conferences and work together on projects, building a vibrant network within the Additive Manufacturing and 4D Printing community. We value our partners who provide advice and support the Research Group. Our partners are listed in the following alphabetical order:

  • Dr Adriaan Spierings - Inspire AG, Switzerland
  • Dr Bingjian Liu - University of Nottingham Ningbo, China
  • Professor Carolyn Conner Seepersad - The University of Texas at Austin, USA
  • Dr Connor W Myant - Imperial College London, United Kingdom
  • Professor David Rosen - Georgia Institute of Technology, USA; Singapore University of Technology and Design
  • Professor Deon de Beer - Central University of Technology, South Africa
  • Professor Duc Pham - University of Birmingham, United Kingdom
  • Professor Eric Coatanea - Tampere University of Technology, Finland
  • Professor Fidan Ismail - Tennessee Tech University, USA
  • Dr Gregorio Cañavate Cruzado - Research Centre of Wood and Furniture of Murcia Region, Spain
  • Professor H. Jerry Qi - Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
  • Dr Henrique de Amorim Almeida - Polytechnic Institute of Leiria, Portugal
  • Professor Ian Campbell - Loughborough University, United Kingdom
  • Dr Kobus Van Der Walt - Central University of Technology, South Africa
  • Professor Leon Williams - Cranfield University, United Kingdom
  • Dr Mahdi Bodaghi - Nottingham Trent University, United Kingdom
  • Professor Mario Domingo Monzón Verona - University Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
  • Dr Martin Baumers - University of Nottingham, United Kingdom
  • Dr Matthew Chiles - British Standards Institute, United Kingdom
  • Professor Olaf Diegel - Lund University, Sweden; The University of Auckland, New Zealand
  • Professor Paulo Jorge Da Silva Bartolo - University of Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Dr Shajahan Bin Maidin - Technical University of Malaysia Malacca, Malaysia
  • Dr Tim Huber - University of Canterbury, New Zealand
  • Dr Silvia Titotto - Federal University of ABC, Brazil
  • Professor Xiaoyong Tian - Xi'an Jiaotong University, China