Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Mathematics

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Lashi Bandara Dr Lashi Bandara
Lecturer in Mathematics
  I am currently a Lecturer in Mathematics. Previously, I was a postdoc working with Christian ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265107
E: lashi.bandara@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265107 lashi.bandara@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 210
Dr Elena Boguslavskaya Dr Elena Boguslavskaya
Lecturer in Maths
Elena Boguslavskaya is a Daphne Jackson Research Fellow. She was born in Moscow, and received her MS...
T: +44 (0)1895 265251
E: elena.boguslavskaya@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265251 elena.boguslavskaya@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 023
Mrs Susan Browne Mrs Susan Browne
Associate Lecturer (Education)
I joined the Department of Mathematics in September 1994 to teach statistics and operational researc...
T: +44 (0)1895 268891
E: susan.browne@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268891 susan.browne@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 212b
Dr Dalia Chakrabarty Dr Dalia Chakrabarty
Senior Lecturer in Statistics
My D.Phil (from St. Cross College, Oxford) was in Theoretical Astrophysics, and I was examined by Pr...
T: +44 (0)1895 267358
E: dalia.chakrabarty@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267358 dalia.chakrabarty@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 024
Miss Yuanqi Chu Miss Yuanqi Chu
PhD Student
Yuanqi obtained her MSc in Statistics from University of Nottingham before joining Brunel University...
E: yuanqi.chu@brunel.ac.uk
yuanqi.chu@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Paresh Date Dr Paresh Date
Reader
T: +44 (0)1895 265613
E: paresh.date@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265613 paresh.date@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 015
Mrs Gillian Donnelly Mrs Gillian Donnelly
Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 268917
E: gillian.donnelly@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268917 gillian.donnelly@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 012
Dr Jacques Furter Dr Jacques Furter
Senior Lecturer / Director of Education
T: +44 (0)1895 265183
E: jacques.furter@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265183 jacques.furter@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 040
Mr Michael Garn Mr Michael Garn
PhD Student
E: michael.garn@brunel.ac.uk
michael.garn@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Alexander Gladilin Mr Alexander Gladilin
PhD Student
Doctoral Researcher interested in developing volatility forecasting models and applying them to port...
E: alexander.gladilin@brunel.ac.uk
alexander.gladilin@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Martin Greenhow Dr Martin Greenhow
Honorary Professor - Maths
My principal interests are in mathematics education, especially computer-aided assessment (CAA). The...
T: +44 (0)1895 265622
E: martin.greenhow@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265622 martin.greenhow@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 036
Mr Mykolas Grublys Mr Mykolas Grublys
PhD Student
PhD Student at Brunel University London. Research area is in the applications of machine learning to...
E: mykolas.grublys@brunel.ac.uk
mykolas.grublys@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Rhiannon Hall Dr Rhiannon Hall
Lecturer in Mathematics
T: +44 (0)1895 267180
E: rhiannon.hall@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267180 rhiannon.hall@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 036
Mr Adam Nii Armah Hesse Mr Adam Nii Armah Hesse
PhD Student
E: adamniiarmah.hesse@brunel.ac.uk
adamniiarmah.hesse@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Dongchen Jiao Mr Dongchen Jiao
PhD Student
E: dongchen.jiao@brunel.ac.uk
dongchen.jiao@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Kam Jipreze Mr Kam Jipreze
PhD Student
I am a doctoral researcher in mathematics with two masters degrees in financial mathematics, and bus...
E: kam.jipreze@brunel.ac.uk
kam.jipreze@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Anne-Sophie Kaloghiros Dr Anne-Sophie Kaloghiros
Senior Lecturer in Maths/Op
Senior Lecturer, Department of Mathematics Co-director, Centre for Mathematical and Statistical mode...
T: +44 (0)1895 267038
E: anne-sophie.kaloghiros@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267038 anne-sophie.kaloghiros@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 020
Dr Olga Kaplunov Dr Olga Kaplunov
Lecturer (Educational)
MSc from Moscow State University of Railway Engineering PhD in railway dynamics from Russian State ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267276
E: olga.kaplunov@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267276 olga.kaplunov@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 215
Dr Christopher Knapp Dr Christopher Knapp
Lecturer (Academic Education)
T: +44 (0)1895 265154
E: christopher.knapp2@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265154 christopher.knapp2@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 021
Dr Ilia Krasikov Dr Ilia Krasikov
Reader
T: +44 (0)1895 265630
E: ilia.krasikov@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265630 ilia.krasikov@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 027
Professor Stephen Langdon Professor Stephen Langdon
Head of Department - Maths
I joined Brunel University London in October 2019, having previously worked at the University of Rea...
T: +44 (0)1895 266554
E: stephen.langdon@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266554 stephen.langdon@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 018
Dr Jane Lawrie Dr Jane Lawrie
Deputy Dean - Academic Affairs
T: +44 (0)1895 265621
E: jane.lawrie@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265621 jane.lawrie@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 039
Dr Jiawei Lim Dr Jiawei Lim
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 268558
E: jiawei.lim@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268558 jiawei.lim@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 016
Dr Claire Lines Dr Claire Lines
Education Academic - Senior Lecturer in Mathematics
T: +44 (0)1895 265642
E: claire.lines@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265642 claire.lines@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 021
Dr Cormac Lucas Dr Cormac Lucas
Senior Lecturer
Cormac has extensive knowledge of Mathematical Optimisation and Software Tools for (algebraic) Optim...
T: +44 (0)1895 265616
E: cormac.lucas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265616 cormac.lucas@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 029
Dr Matthias Maischak Dr Matthias Maischak
Reader
T: +44 (0)1895 267363
E: matthias.maischak@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267363 matthias.maischak@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 022
Professor Sergey Mikhailov Professor Sergey Mikhailov
Professor - Applied Mathematics and Analysis
MSc from Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (State University), Moscow-Dolgoprudnyi, R...
T: +44 (0)1895 267361
E: sergey.mikhailov@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267361 sergey.mikhailov@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 217
Dr Evgeniya Nolde Dr Evgeniya Nolde
Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 266163
E: evgeniya.nolde@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266163 evgeniya.nolde@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 038
Dr Ben Parker Dr Ben Parker
Senior Lecturer in Statistics
Academic with research interests in Design and Analysis of Experiments; Statistics of Networks and r...
T: +44 (0)1895 268858
E: ben.parker@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268858 ben.parker@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 026
Dr Alexey Pichugin Dr Alexey Pichugin
Senior Lecturer in Mathematics
T: +44 (0)1895 267364
E: alexey.pichugin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267364 alexey.pichugin@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 030
Mrs Kabirat Rafiu Mrs Kabirat Rafiu
PhD Student
E: kabirat.rafiu@brunel.ac.uk
kabirat.rafiu@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Diana Roman Dr Diana Roman
Senior Lecturer
Dr Diana Roman is a lecturer in the Department of Mathematics. Her research is in the area of decisi...
T: +44 (0)1895 267502
E: diana.roman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267502 diana.roman@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 028
Ms Gargi Roy Ms Gargi Roy
PhD Student
I am Gargi Roy, currently pursuing Ph.D in the department of Mathematics. I have joined the departme...
E: gargi.roy@brunel.ac.uk
gargi.roy@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Arianna Salili-James Ms Arianna Salili-James
PhD Student
Doctoral researcher in the department of Mathematics with supervisors Matthias Maischak at Brunel Un...
E: arianna.salili-james@brunel.ac.uk
arianna.salili-james@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Dmitry Savin Dr Dmitry Savin
Senior Lecturer
Dmitry is a senior lecturer in the Department of Mathematics. His research interests span applied ma...
T: +44 (0)1895 267362
E: dmitry.savin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267362 dmitry.savin@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 037
Mrs Natalia Savin Mrs Natalia Savin
Associate Lecturer (Academic Education)
I joined the Department of Mathematics in September 2019. I teach at the Foundation programme, curre...
T: +44 (0)1895 265037
E: natalia.savin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265037 natalia.savin@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 205
Dr Jia Shao Dr Jia Shao
Lecturer in Mathematics
E: jia.shao@brunel.ac.uk
jia.shao@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Simon Shaw Dr Simon Shaw
Reader
Simon Shaw is a reader in the Department of Mathematics in the College of Engineering, Design a...
T: +44 (0)1895 265605
E: simon.shaw@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265605 simon.shaw@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 014
Dr Igor Smolyarenko Dr Igor Smolyarenko
Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 266222
E: igor.smolyarenko@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266222 igor.smolyarenko@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 031
Miss Sanna Soomro Miss Sanna Soomro
PhD Student
I graduated with a first class honours in BSc Mathematics and a distinction in Masters degree in Sta...
E: sanna.soomro@brunel.ac.uk
sanna.soomro@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Cedric Spire Dr Cedric Spire
Visiting Research Fellow - CEDPS Mathematics
My background in Physics (BSc), and Statistics (MSc) led to be to strive to develop novel statistica...
E: cedric.spire@brunel.ac.uk
cedric.spire@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Man Lai Tang Dr Man Lai Tang
Senior Lecturer in Statistics
T: +44 (0)1895 268795
E: manlai.tang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268795 manlai.tang@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 032
Dr Shash Virmani Dr Shash Virmani
Senior Lecturer
I am a theoretical physicist working in the theory of quantum information and computation. My resear...
T: +44 (0)1895 267352
E: shash.virmani@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267352 shash.virmani@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 035
Dr Mike Warby Dr Mike Warby
Lecturer (Education) in Mathematics
Michael Warby is a lecturer in Mathematical Sciences and he is a member of BICOM (Brunel institute o...
T: +44 (0)1895 265604
E: mike.warby@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265604 mike.warby@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 034
Professor John Whiteman Professor John Whiteman
Professor
T: +44 (0)1895 265185
E: john.whiteman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265185 john.whiteman@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 017
Dr Matthias Winter Dr Matthias Winter
Senior Lecturer
PhD Stuttgart 1993, Habilitation Stuttgart 2003; Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Institute for Advance...
T: +44 (0)1895 267179
E: matthias.winter@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267179 matthias.winter@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 033
Dr Xiaochuan Yang Dr Xiaochuan Yang
Lecturer in Mathematics
I am Lecturer in Mathematics/Statistics at Brunel. My research interest lies in Probability The...
T: +44 (0)1895 267659
E: xiaochuan.yang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267659 xiaochuan.yang@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 212b
Dr Keming Yu Dr Keming Yu
Professor
Keming Yu – Chair in Statistics Research Director (Impact) – in Mathematical Scienc...
T: +44 (0)1895 266128
E: keming.yu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266128 keming.yu@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 025
Miss Joe Zhang Miss Joe Zhang
PhD Student
E: joe.zhang@brunel.ac.uk
joe.zhang@brunel.ac.uk