Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Brunel Design School

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Harry Agius Dr Harry Agius
Senior Lecturer in Computing
Harry has research and teaching expertise in various aspects of digital media, games and creative co...
T: +44 (0)1895 265993
E: harry.agius@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265993 harry.agius@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 212
Mr Qais Ahmad Mr Qais Ahmad
PhD Student
I completed my BA in Graphic Design and Applied Arts at Yarmouk University, Jordan in 2011 and gradu...
E: qais.ahmad@brunel.ac.uk
qais.ahmad@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Laila Al Jahwari Mrs Laila Al Jahwari
PhD Student
Laila is a full-time doctoral researcher in Design Integrated PhD program under the supervision of D...
E: laila.aljahwari2@brunel.ac.uk
laila.aljahwari2@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Youmna Abdel-Qader Atawi Al-Dmour Miss Youmna Abdel-Qader Atawi Al-Dmour
PhD Student
E: youmnaabdel-qaderatawi.al-dmour@brunel.ac.uk
youmnaabdel-qaderatawi.al-dmour@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Neil Alexander Mr Neil Alexander
PhD Student
E: neil.alexander@brunel.ac.uk
neil.alexander@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Aseel Mohammad Irsheid Alja'afreh Mrs Aseel Mohammad Irsheid Alja'afreh
PhD Student
Aseel Mohammed Aljaafreh is a first year PhD student in design department -Brunel University London ...
E: aseelmohammadirsheid.alja'afreh@brunel.ac.uk
aseelmohammadirsheid.alja'afreh@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Thanaa Al-Rawashdeh Ms Thanaa Al-Rawashdeh
PhD Student
E: thanaa.al-rawashdeh@brunel.ac.uk
thanaa.al-rawashdeh@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Marios Angelides Professor Marios Angelides
Divisional Lead / Professor - Computing
Marios C. Angelides is a Computer Scientist, Chartered Engineer (CEng) and a Chartered Fellow o...
T: +44 (0)1895 265990
E: marios.angelides@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265990 marios.angelides@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 230
Mr Gobi Aroganam Mr Gobi Aroganam
PhD Student
Gobi, is a PhD Design student at Brunel, with an engineering undergraduate and design postgraduate q...
E: gobi.aroganam@brunel.ac.uk
gobi.aroganam@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Ezrin Azhar Miss Ezrin Azhar
PhD Student
Faten Ezrin Azhar is a first year full-time PhD student in the Design Department at Brunel Universit...
E: ezrin.azhar@brunel.ac.uk
ezrin.azhar@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Christian Azolan Mr Christian Azolan
Lecturer (Professional Practice) Digital Media
Christian is a Digital Visual Artist and has worked in the Fashion, Publishing and Maritime Industry...
T: +44 (0)1895 266432
E: christian.azolan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266432 christian.azolan@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 352
Ms Nevena Balezdrova Ms Nevena Balezdrova
PhD Student
Nevena Balezdrova is a full-time PhD design researcher under the supervision of Dr Youngok Choi and ...
E: nevena.balezdrova@brunel.ac.uk
nevena.balezdrova@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Mathurada Bejrananda Miss Mathurada Bejrananda
PhD Student
Mathurada is a full-time doctoral design researcher under the supervision of Dr Busayawan Lam and Dr...
E: mathurada.bejrananda@brunel.ac.uk
mathurada.bejrananda@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Sena Berktas Miss Sena Berktas
PhD Student
E: sena.berktas@brunel.ac.uk
sena.berktas@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Chris Biggadike Mr Chris Biggadike
PhD Student
E: chris.biggadike@brunel.ac.uk
chris.biggadike@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Aimone Bodini Mr Aimone Bodini
PhD Student
E: aimone.bodini@brunel.ac.uk
aimone.bodini@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Richard Bonser Dr Richard Bonser
Brunel Academic Director (West London Institute of Technology) / Reader
T: +44 (0)1895 266646
E: richard.bonser@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266646 richard.bonser@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Mr John Boult Mr John Boult
HP Lecturer - Design
John Boult is a Senior Lecturer (Part Time) on the MA Design Strategy Programme. He is Module Leader...
T: +44 (0)1895 266486
E: john.boult@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266486 john.boult@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Dr Marco Cavallaro Dr Marco Cavallaro
Senior Lecturer
Marco Cavallaro has a PhD in Manufacturing and Production Systems. He is senior lecturer (associate ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266304
E: marco.cavallaro@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266304 marco.cavallaro@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 151
Dr Fabrizio Ceschin Dr Fabrizio Ceschin
Reader in Design
I am a Reader in Design for Sustainability, coordinator of the Design for Sustainability research gr...
T: +44 (0)1895 267394
E: fabrizio.ceschin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267394 fabrizio.ceschin@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Dr Youngok Choi Dr Youngok Choi
Senior Lecturer
Dr Youngok Choi is a senior lecturer and programme director of MA Design and branding Strategy ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266573
E: youngok.choi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266573 youngok.choi@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Mr Stephen Cockett Mr Stephen Cockett
Lecturer (Education) in Digital Media
T: +44 (0)1895 266745
E: stephen.cockett@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266745 stephen.cockett@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 352
Dr Federico Colecchia Dr Federico Colecchia
Lecturer in Creative Electronics and Programming
Federico is a Lecturer in electronics, computer programming, and embedded systems at Brunel Design. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266236
E: federico.colecchia@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266236 federico.colecchia@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Dr Lucia Corsini Dr Lucia Corsini
Lecturer in Product Design Engineering
Dr Lucia Corsini is a Lecturer in Product Design Engineering and has over ten years’ experienc...
T: +44 (0)1895 265026
E: lucia.corsini@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265026 lucia.corsini@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 252
Dr Damon Daylamani-Zad Dr Damon Daylamani-Zad
Senior Lecturer in Digital Media
T: +44 (0)1895 267638
E: damon.daylamani-zad@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267638 damon.daylamani-zad@brunel.ac.uk Tower C 107
Professor Hua Dong Professor Hua Dong
Head of Brunel Design School/Professor
Hua Dong is Professor and Head of Brunel Design School. Her research expertise is inclusive design. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265450
E: hua.dong@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265450 hua.dong@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 257b
Dr Mohammed Elsouri Dr Mohammed Elsouri
Lecturer
Mohammed Elsouri is a lecturer in Computer Aided Design Methods at Brunel. His research interests ar...
T: +44 (0)1895 265065
E: mohammed.elsouri@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265065 mohammed.elsouri@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Ms Nadine Fayyad Ms Nadine Fayyad
PhD Student
An active Interior Designer and Academic in the same field with a demonstrated history of working in...
E: nadine.fayyad@brunel.ac.uk
nadine.fayyad@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Vanja Garaj Dr Vanja Garaj
Reader in Design
Director of Research for Brunel Design School, Tutor for the Professional Design Studio module (DM55...
T: +44 (0)1895 266964
E: vanja.garaj@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266964 vanja.garaj@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 257
Professor Joseph Giacomin Professor Joseph Giacomin
Professor - Design
Joseph Giacomin is a Professor of Human Centred Design. Human Centred Design integrates multidi...
T: +44 (0)1895 265340
E: joseph.giacomin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265340 joseph.giacomin@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 255
Professor David Harrison Professor David Harrison
Professor - Design Research
David Harrison  is a  Professor of Design Research and lectures in Sustainable Design and ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266321
E: david.harrison@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266321 david.harrison@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 151
Mr Chris Holt Mr Chris Holt
HP Lecturer - Design
Module Leader, Strategic Design Management and Co-module Tutor/Asessor on Design Futures with John B...
T: +44 (0)1895 265861
E: chris.holt@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265861 chris.holt@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
 Israt Kabir Israt Kabir
Research Assistant
Israt is currently working as a postdoctoral Research Associate in Additive Manufacturing (AM) in th...
T: +44 (0)1895 268275
E: israt.kabir@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268275 israt.kabir@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 258
Dr Jinsheng Kang Dr Jinsheng Kang
Honorary Senior Lecturer
Jinsheng joined Brunel Design as a Lecturer in Design in 2003. He is a Chartered Engineer (CEng), Me...
T: +44 (0)1895 266330
E: jinsheng.kang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266330 jinsheng.kang@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Mr Mike Kann Mr Mike Kann
Senior Lecturer (Education)
Mike is the Course Director for the Industrial Design and Technology BA and Module Leader for Design...
T: +44 (0)1895 266006
E: mike.kann@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266006 mike.kann@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261
Miss Hyejin Kwon Miss Hyejin Kwon
PhD Student
Hyejin Kwon is a PhD candidate at Brunel University London under the supervision of Dr Youngok Choi ...
E: hyejin.kwon@brunel.ac.uk
hyejin.kwon@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Busayawan Lam Dr Busayawan Lam
Reader
Dr Busayawan Lam is a senior lecturer and the Director of Teaching and Learning at Design Department...
T: +44 (0)1895 266592
E: busayawan.lam@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266592 busayawan.lam@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Mr Yuan Long Mr Yuan Long
PhD Student
Yuan joined in Brunel University London since February 2018 as a PhD student. Before my joining in B...
E: yuan.long@brunel.ac.uk
yuan.long@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Nadarajah Manivannan Dr Nadarajah Manivannan
Senior Lecturer
Mr Alan Mannion Mr Alan Mannion
Lecturer in Digital Media
T: +44 (0)1895 266810
E: alan.mannion@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266810 alan.mannion@brunel.ac.uk Tower C 403
Dr Arthi Manohar Dr Arthi Manohar
Lecturer in Design
Arthi is a design researcher, investigating the relationship between social design and technology.&n...
T: +44 (0)1895 265842
E: arthi.manohar@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265842 arthi.manohar@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Mr Steve McGonigal Mr Steve McGonigal
Senior Lecturer (Education)
Steve McGonigal joined Brunel in October 2018 as a Senior Lecturer in Industrial and Product Design....
T: +44 (0)1895 266316
E: steve.mcgonigal@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266316 steve.mcgonigal@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Mr Rakesh Mohun Mr Rakesh Mohun
Digital Studio Manager
T: +44 (0)1895 265021
E: rakesh.mohun@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265021 rakesh.mohun@brunel.ac.uk Tower C 005f
Mr Zakaria Monteiro Najmi Mr Zakaria Monteiro Najmi
PhD Student
Zakaria is a Doctoral Researcher studying the Development of Artificial Intelligence Applications, p...
E: zakaria.najmi@brunel.ac.uk
zakaria.najmi@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Lizhou Niu Mr Lizhou Niu
PhD Student
Currently, I work in accessibility design and HCD (User-centered design) in schools. I am committed ...
E: lizhou.niu@brunel.ac.uk
lizhou.niu@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Eujin Pei Dr Eujin Pei
Associate Dean (Quality Assurance) / Reader
Academic Background Eujin is Associate Dean (CEDPS-ADQAA), working closely with colleagues to active...
T: +44 (0)1895 268055
E: eujin.pei@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268055 eujin.pei@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Mrs Marilyn Powell Mrs Marilyn Powell
Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 266506
E: marilyn.powell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266506 marilyn.powell@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 257
Dr David Rees Dr David Rees
Senior Lecturer
David Rees is an Engineering educator, author and researcher. He is a Senior Lecturer at Brunel Univ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265837
E: david.rees@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265837 david.rees@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 151
Mr Aymane Sahli Mr Aymane Sahli
PhD Student
Aymane Sahli is a full-time second year PhD candidate in Brunel Design School at Brunel Un...
E: aymane.sahli@brunel.ac.uk
aymane.sahli@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Umber Shamim Mrs Umber Shamim
PhD Student
I am an MPhil candidate in Design at Brunel University, London. I hold an MS degree in Information S...
E: umber.shamim@brunel.ac.uk
umber.shamim@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Ryan Smith Mr Ryan Smith
Project Manager
I have a background in business development having worked with West London Business for 4 years and ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267577
E: ryan.smith@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267577 ryan.smith@brunel.ac.uk MICHAEL STERLING 256
Dr Gabriella Spinelli Dr Gabriella Spinelli
Reader - Innovation Management
Dr Spinelli researches and explores resilience as the outcome of the interplay between technology, h...
T: +44 (0)1895 267544
E: gabriella.spinelli@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267544 gabriella.spinelli@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 252
Dr Mohammad Swash Dr Mohammad Swash
Lecturer in Digital Media
Dr Rafiq Swash joined the Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering, College Of Engineering,...
T: +44 (0)1895 267630
E: rafiq.swash@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267630 rafiq.swash@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 222
Miss Ginevra Terenghi Miss Ginevra Terenghi
PhD Student
I am a full-time doctoral researcher in the Design PhD Program, under the supervision of Dr Arthi Ma...
E: ginevra.terenghi@brunel.ac.uk
ginevra.terenghi@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Zeming Wang Mr Zeming Wang
PhD Student
E: zeming.wang@brunel.ac.uk
zeming.wang@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Frederick Weimer Mr Frederick Weimer
Lecturer (Education) in Digital Media
I have been teaching at Brunel for several years. I am a Digital Media Lecturer and have taught on s...
T: +44 (0)1895 266751
E: fred.weimer@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266751 fred.weimer@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 201
Mr Parkpoom Wisedsri Mr Parkpoom Wisedsri
PhD Student
I am a full-time doctoral design researcher under the supervision of Professor Marios Costa Angelide...
E: parkpoom.wisedsri@brunel.ac.uk
parkpoom.wisedsri@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Yanmeng Xu Dr Yanmeng Xu
Senior Lecturer in Mechanics for Design
Dr Xu is a tribologist and has extensive knowledge in the subjects of Manufacturing Engineering,&nbs...
T: +44 (0)1895 265883
E: yanmeng.xu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265883 yanmeng.xu@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261