Exit Menu

Do you have a question about your course?

If you have any queries about your course before you arrive feel free to contact your Taught Programmes Office (TPO). Each College has a TPO in place to support and guide you through all your academic related queries during your time studying at Brunel.

Your TPO office can help with:

  • Viewing your timetable & seminar groups
  • Support using Blackboard Learn / WISEflow
  • The College Student Handbook
  • Assistance with module changes / programme changes
  • Assistance with assessment submissions

Check out which College covers your chosen subject and for details on how to contact your TPO.

The College is made up of six departments and is home to two Taught Programmes Offices, who provide you with academic support. These offices are located in the Eastern Gateway Building and the Gaskell Building with each one providing direct support to three departments. Please see below for a breakdown of the College's departments and the TPO that supports them:

Eastern Gateway Building (ESGW TPO):

  • Department of Economics and Finance
  • Brunel Business School
  • Brunel Law School

Emai: CBASS-TPO-ESGW@brunel.ac.uk            Tel: +44 (0)1895 267007 

Gaskell Building (GASK TPO):

  • Department of Arts and Humanities
  • Department of Education
  • Department of Social and Political Sciences

Emai: CBASS-TPO-GASK@brunel.ac.uk             Tel: +44 (0)1895 267914

The College is made up of seven departments which are supported by two Taught Programmes Offices. 

The staff within the Taught Programmes Offices are able to support and advise you on any issue you have with your studies, and where necessary, refer you to other personal or academic support teams within the College or University. These teams are located in different offices within the Michael Stirling Building with each one providing support to different departments within the College. 

Please see below for a breakdown of the different College departments and the TPO that supports them, along with their contact details:

Michael Sterling, room 055 (front of building):

Michael Sterling, room 056 (back of building):

The college is split into two departments Clinical Sciences and Life Sciences, each has a separate Taught Programmes Office. 

Department of Clinical Sciences,Mary Seacole building, room 112:

Department of Life Sicences , Heinz Wolf building, room 020: